Readers comment on my recent post regarding the destruction of public education

Dennis Sparks

In a recent blog post I described the basic elements of what I believe is an insidious, carefully-constructed narrative that threatens to destroy public education in this country.

Yesterday Diane Ravitch mentioned my essay in her influential blog, and I thought you might enjoy perusing the varied and lively conversation among readers that ensued.

I encourage you to add your comments regarding my original essay on this critically important subject and to join the comment threads that follow it.

 

 

1 Response to “Readers comment on my recent post regarding the destruction of public education”


  1. 1 Kay Psencik December 30, 2012 at 9:10 am

    I totally agree with you, Dennis. I have observed over time powerful shifts in the direction of education that does not align with any of our research and that is intended to turn educating children over to business that promote cheap teaching in hopes of generating income for CEO’s.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,810 other followers

Archives

Categories

Recent Twitter Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,810 other followers