My night with Pamela Anderson

 IMG_1365A friend told me that he thought the best way to expand my blog readership would be to more frequently write about celebrities and sex. Hence the title of this post.

Now, technically, I didn’t spend the night with Pamela Anderson. More precisely we shared an airport security line at 6 a.m. for about 10 minutes. And, technically, it wasn’t just me and Pamela. She also had a bodyguard and even at that early hour fans were taking photographs. (That’s the celebrity part.)

But, nonetheless, I could tell that Pamela was attracted to me because every time I smiled she subtly moved in the direction of her bodyguard as a way, I assume, to protect herself against the strong desire she was feeling.  (That’s the sex part.)

If this experimental post attracts fewer readers than normal, I might conclude:

• Pamela Anderson is old news, and/or

• Such an extremely improbable event was of no interest to busy readers.

If this post attracts more readers, I might conclude:

• The improbability of such an event proved irresistible to readers who wanted to know the rest of the story, or

• Educators are indeed more interested in celebrities and sex than blogs titled, for instance, “Doing what we’ve never done,” although some readers might have thought it a better title for this post.

If celebrities and sex prove appealing, I promise that in the not too far distant future I will disclose for the first time the full contents of a personal letter to me from Dolly Parton which she signed,

“Love,

Dolly”

But enough about that for now.

15 Responses to “My night with Pamela Anderson”


  1. 1 barbarawmadden April 16, 2013 at 6:01 am

    Thank you for the smile!!

  2. 2 audreystephen April 16, 2013 at 6:51 am

    What a great way to start the day – a laugh and a reminder!
    Thanks.

  3. 3 Mary Valentine April 16, 2013 at 7:05 am

    I agree with audreystephen — great way to start the dy.

  4. 4 Mary Valentine April 16, 2013 at 7:05 am

    start the day that is.

  5. 5 Patricia T. De Bello April 16, 2013 at 7:36 am

    I wonder about George Clooney’s learning styles! Wise advice from your friend,, especially during this Common Core testing week in NYS….PatriciaT De Bello

  6. 6 KJG April 16, 2013 at 8:14 am

    I am still chuckling! Thanks for the morning ‘pick me up’.

  7. 7 Jamie April 16, 2013 at 8:29 am

    Your post has me laughing out loud! Would love to read the Dolly Parton letter and think I recall what may have sparked it.

  8. 9 Karen April 16, 2013 at 9:32 am

    Hilarious! Your friend’s strategy appears to be a valid one! (*_*) Looking forward to the Dolly story.

  9. 10 sybil April 16, 2013 at 10:46 am

    I remember so well the expression on your face when you saw Dolly and as the time moved on (don’t want to say too much and ruin your surprise).
    I too agree this was a great way to start the morning with a smile.
    I will continue to read your blog with or without sex and celerities.

  10. 11 Monique Beels April 16, 2013 at 8:58 pm

    Dennis
    You are truly dating yourself.
    M

  11. 12 Debra April 17, 2013 at 8:08 am

    I agree with all your other responders. Great way to start the day….with a smile!

  12. 13 Carol April 17, 2013 at 10:27 am

    YOU are a celebrity, Dennis!

  13. 14 Lenore April 18, 2013 at 9:02 am

    I so miss your sense of humor! You have a wit that is delightful and never fails to bring a smile to my face.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4,756 other followers

Archives

Categories

Recent Twitter Posts